Imported spreadsheet does not get saved

More
9 years 2 months ago #446 by tman1978
Hi folks,

I set up my project to use the Google spreadsheet feature. I added my localizations to the Google spreadsheet then did an import (replace). The localizations showed up in the editor and when I ran my game all of my localizations showed up correctly. However, when I closed then reopened Unity, all of my imported localizations were gone. They had not been saved in the localization prefab. I did the import again and observed the same behavior after I closed and reopened Unity. I was able to get around the problem by Importing from Google, then exporting to CSV file, then importing the CSV file. Only then did my translations get saved to the localization prefab.

Has anyone seen this issue before? This is my first time using the Google spreadsheet.

Unity 4.6.1
I2 2.3.0
Windows 8.1

Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 2 months ago #447 by Frank
Hi,

You should install 2.4.0. There were several fixes for that and related issues on 2.3.1 and 2.3.2. Finally on 2.4.0 part of that section was rewritten.

Thanks,
Frank

Are you :-) Give I2L 5 stars!
Are you :-( Please lets us know how to improve it!
To get the betas as soon as they are ready, check this out

More
9 years 2 months ago #448 by tman1978
I haven't tried 2.4.0 as yet. I'm stuck on 2.3.0 because there was a problem when I tried to use 2.3.2 with the current released version of TextMesh Pro. Would you happen to know off hand if 2.4.0 works with the currently released version of TextMesh Pro (0.1.44)?

More
9 years 2 months ago #449 by Frank
Hi,
The current version supports the TextMeshPro v0.1.46 B3.3. But if you are using the official 0.1.44 and unity 4.6 or higher you will get compile errors, as the latest TextMeshPro adds TextMeshProUGUI

I will add a condition in the next version to allow disabling localizing that object if you are not using the v0.1.46