Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Unity 2018 and TextMeshPro

Unity 2018 and TextMeshPro 5 months 3 weeks ago #3113

Hi!

TextMeshPro does not work on Unity 2018.2, it fails with this error.

"No script asset for LocalizeTarget_TextMeshPro_UGUI. Check that the definition is in a file of the same name."

To fix it, please rename the LocalizeTarget_TextMeshPro.cs to LocalizeTarget_TextMeshPro_UGUI.cs and this will make it work!

Please, fix it on a next release!

Edit... Changing it fixed the error, but it still does not work. It does not show Material as a Secondary Term and does not work at all.

Thanks
Last Edit: 5 months 3 weeks ago by wagenheimer. Reason: Bug Found
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Unity 2018 and TextMeshPro 5 months 3 weeks ago #3114

  • Frank
  • Frank's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1146
  • Thank you received: 246
  • Karma: 74
Are you :-) Give I2L 5 stars!
Are you :-( Please lets us know how to improve it!
To get the betas as soon as they are ready, check this out
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Unity 2018 and TextMeshPro 5 months 2 weeks ago #3121

  • jvincealo
  • jvincealo's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
TextMeshPro is also not working in Unity 2017.2, I'm currently using v2.8.6 f2 and the Localize can only detect the prefab as the target
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Unity 2018 and TextMeshPro 5 months 2 weeks ago #3122

  • Frank
  • Frank's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1146
  • Thank you received: 246
  • Karma: 74
jvincealo wrote:
TextMeshPro is also not working in Unity 2017.2, I'm currently using v2.8.6 f2 and the Localize can only detect the prefab as the target

Can you please describe a bit more your problem?
- Are you getting any compile errors? Or other messages in the Console?

- Did you enable TextMeshPro as a target?
inter-illusion.com/assets/I2Localization...lizationTargets.html

- Did you try doing a clean install in case the unity package left old files
(i.e. delete I2 folder and reinstall the plugin)

- If there was an issue and the plugin only detected Prefab, then, when the issue is fixed, you have to click in the popup and change the target from Prefab to TextMeshPro.

- Are you using TextMeshPro from AssetStore or from Package Manager?

Please let me know if that fixes your problem and a bit more context about it so that I could narrow the solution for you.
Hope that helps,
Frank
Are you :-) Give I2L 5 stars!
Are you :-( Please lets us know how to improve it!
To get the betas as soon as they are ready, check this out
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Unity 2018 and TextMeshPro 5 months 2 weeks ago #3125

  • jvincealo
  • jvincealo's Avatar
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
The TextMeshPro wasn't getting detected as a target. The Force Detection solution worked. Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.152 seconds
Template by JoomlaShine